System restore

Use this page to

Navigation: SYSTEM > Maintenance > System restore.

User restore point  
New restore point Opens the Add restore point dialog box so that you can create your own restore point.
Name You don't need to include the date or installed release information in the restore point name.
Date / Time The date stamp of the restore point.
Release The installed product release.
Rename Opens the Rename 'production' dialog box so that you can rename the restore point.
Delete You can only delete manually created restore points. Those created by the Smoothwall, under System restore point section, cannot be deleted.
Restore Rolls back the system to the restore point. Rolling back to a restore point does not roll back log and reporting data files.
System restore point  
Name The restore point created by the Smoothwall, which you can't delete.
Date / Time The date stamp of the restore point.
Release The installed product release.
Restore Rolls back the system to the restore point. Rolling back to a restore point does not roll back log and reporting data files.

Read more

About system restore points

Things you can do here

Creating restore points

Rolling back to a user or system restore point

Something not right? .